I am not convinced of love at first sight…..

Amore a prima vista / Love at first sightImage by aldoaldoz via Flickr

Raynard believes in it….he says he knew the moment he met me. Of course, the first time we met I walked in on him & my college roommate having sex, so pardon my skepticism. He always corrects me, and reminds me we met again later that night at a dance, where they both were clothed and that is where he “fell in love” with me.

I love that story. I love the thought that someone could feel that much from the very first meeting. Still it does not make me a believer.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Raynard. I always tell people if you HAVE to have a husband, you should have one like mine. Raynard is the most understanding man I have ever met. (you know if he let’s me come home after posting this he MUST be.) And has loved me without a beginning or end. If you question these stories, don’t. They are real, and yes, I am this brutal in person. I don’t do it maliciously, apparently somewhere sitting next to my missing X chromosone is my social tact. It was just one of those things the Good Lord didn’t seem able to fit in after he gave me such thick ankles.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Leave a Reply

