The Dyes that bind…

I have told you of the new Fabulous Gay Hair Dresser. LUV HIM.
He has made me an honorary gay man and tells me secrets. If I pass my end of semester final in his shop I think I can step in when his partner is out of town without missing a beat. And the Fabulous Gay Hairdresser would totally let me, as long as he didn’t have to see any of the icky girl parts.

I have told you about the hibernation weight. I am not proud of it. Quite frankly it pisses me off and I hate looking at myself in the mirror.

And on this particular day, of my last hair appointment Good Morning America happened to have an expose on the growing number of alcoholic women age 37-50. Who after work have a glass of wine. Their example… a blogger, who loves wine. Who professed her love and had to turn around to her follower and her “toasters-on” and say she was giving it up.

Well, it got me thinking.

And a I sat in Fabulous Gay Hairdresser’s chair the weight was apparent. I looked old and I grimaced. Fabulous gay Hairdresser asked what was wrong. “I just don’t like the mirror. I have gained so much weight.”

“And why do you think that is?”

“Oh, probably has to do with the wine I drink every night at dinner and FB….” I confessed.

Fabulous Gay Hairdresser looked at me and with his kind eyes and all sincerity said, “You know what you need to do…”

“What?”

“Switch to Vodka, there is no sugar!”

One thought on “The Dyes that bind…

  1. Pingback: Is it a non-flattering haircut or an offensive story? | Reptiles in the Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

