Am I really moving forward?

I work for a forward thinking company.

I work in a place where I fire a lot of people, actually, almost daily.  I always say, “Moving forward, you should… not drink before work, show up, wear a bra in public, or take out the nose ring that connects to your anal probe.”  I’m just saying, moving forward is part of what I do.

2014 is here, and I am not in favor of moving forward.

There is so much change and work for me in this coming year, I’m not quite sure I am up to the challenge.  And I love change, or at least used to.

And on that note, I leave this musical homage to doing nothing.

The Lazy Song, Bruno Mars

2 thoughts on “Am I really moving forward?

Leave a Reply

